medium
Single Answer
0You configured the AAA authentication for login to default local but forgot to create a local AAA user. What will happen when you log out?
Answer Options
A
The enable secret will work.
B
The console will still be available.
C
The router will lock you out.
D
Nothing, since a username and password have not been set.
Correct Answer: C
Explanation
The router will lock you out since you have not provided a local account to log in with. The password recovery procedure would need to be performed if the configuration was saved. The enable secret will be overridden by the configuration, since you configured default local and it will not work. The console will also not be available because the default local was configured. Once the default local is configured, the authentication will be based upon the local AAA configuration; if no user exists, then you will be locked out of the router or switch.
aaa
authentication
local-authentication
cisco-ios